Waiting for an Epiphany

How do some people do it?

How do you know what you want to do with life? How have some people got it so sussed?

I want to be open to opportunities but how do I know when those particular opportunities arise?

I know you have to work for what you want in life, but what if you don’t know what you want?

Life seems to be so confusing at times its hard to figure it out. I find myself getting a little stuck. I have a few interests and minor skills but I have no real solid skills or experience and I’m not just putting myself down here. I don’t know enough about one thing to make it a viable path.

My life is great, I do things I want to do and I have a fantastic partner who supports me. So what isn’t quite right?

I am the only person who holds me back.

My severe lack of being able to pin down what I want to do, to make decisions, to take a risk. I let the benefits of my boring job rule, let the money they pay be the deciding factor.

It comes down to the ultimate job security over job happiness.

Is it possible to have the security and the happiness in your career?

How do you decide what you want. How do you decide what to do? If you just have no idea.

This is why I haven’t blogged in a while. I don’t want to be negative, this wasn’t supposed to be the platform for negativity. But here it is. In black and white. That’s the turn it’s taken.

I’m in a job that isn’t enriching at the moment. It doesn’t reward me mentally or emotionally.

But I don’t know what to do about it. I don’t know where to go from here. I don’t know what I want. So I go on being confused, frustrated, 8am-5pm, five days per week.

It feels like I’m continuously waiting for an epiphany.  The whole time I’ve not blogged.

 

I’m still waiting……

 

 

Leave a Reply

