Inspiration Gone

Where has my inspiration gone?

I sit with the keyboard but have no words to write.

The desire to post is definitely strong,

but with my brain I’m having a fight.

I look at the sky and down at my hands,

But nothing is there to make this post grand.

Time ticks by, people come and go,

Noise so loud I can’t get in the flow.

Be present, be mindful my mind repeats,

Easy for you to say, I whisper weak.

A deep breath in, a long flow out,

Trying to let pass those who shout.

With one big sigh I prepare to stop,

But look look here, what have you got!

A post has materialised, would you look at that

And I didn’t even need my yoga mat.

 

One thought on “Inspiration Gone

Leave a Reply

