Learning a Couple of Lessons

So the other day, I had a great indoor bouldering session.

I warmed up on easy climbs, rested when I got slightly pumped (once I’m fully pumped it takes a long time for my arms to go down and by then I’m done with being there!) and actually kept trying a few that I just couldn’t get.

Lo and behold, I actually completed a couple of climbs that upon first look, did not look do-able! They were harder than what I normally climb and it gave a real confident boost.

So….

Lesson One – do not judge a book by its cover

Lesson Two – just keep trying, one attempt is not trying (must remember this lesson, I give up far too easily!)

I think my little adventure to the wonderful Fontainebleau has actually helped my climbing considerably.

Maybe my new Mala’s helped too….

 

That’s me in the pic above, the following morning, in a wide leg child’s pose, trying to stretch out my tight shoulders and hips……wow I ached.

Leave a Reply

