Yoga – the struggle

I love yoga, don’t get me wrong. It’s calming, liberating and empowering.

But recently, the focus for my physical practice has disappeared and I find myself concentrating too much.

Do you lovely readers and fellow yogi’s ever feel like you are trying too hard?

That no matter how much you concentrate or release, you topple over in the simplest of poses or exercises, both physically and mentally.

The harder you try the harder you fall.

Is it just winter just winter fatigue?

Those excess pounds?

Have I lost my mojo?

I so wish I could practice my asanas everyday but I can’t seem to grasp and accomplish. Tiredness and daily grind take over.

The yoga struggle is real and I wonder how many other yogi’s it’s affecting.

Leave a Reply

